Guar Gum. Non GMO and Gluten-Free.

Is this a healthy food?

FoodSniffr Sniffs:

The Good:
Great, no GMOs here. This one is vegan. And it is vegetarian. And it is yeast-free.
The Bad:
This also has ingredients that are suspected of containing or producing small amounts of MSG, an excitotoxin.
The Ugly:

Manufacturer Description:

The Authentic Foods Guar Gum is a natural fiber derived from the guar plant native to India and Pakistan. It is mainly used as a thickening agent for sauces and dressings and a binder in gluten-free baking, allowing baked goods to rise without gluten.

Latest Reviews

There are no reviews for this product. You could be the first to review!

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Close

Product Tags

  

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Pin It

Guar Gum

F Score : help-icon 6

A gluten-free and Non GMO guar gum. May have MSG.

or Buy Near You

Manufacturer:
Authentic Foods
Score:
6
Allergen Info:
Gluten-Free (certified by manufacturer), Lactose-Free, Dairy-Free, Peanut-Free, Treenut-Free, Soy-Free, Egg-Free
Diet Info:
May contain small amounts of MSG, Non GMO, Vegan, Vegetarian, Yeast Free,
Ingredients:help-icon
guar gum,
Nutrition info:
NA

Related Products

Go For Healthy

Want to eat clean and healthy foods every day with the best grocery list app on steroids?
Sniffy, our hard-working dog has 'sniffed' hundreds of foods for allergens, MSG, additives, flavors, colors - all the stuff you should not be getting in your food. Get Unlimited access to all these foods details including non gmo foods, gluten free diet foods, vegan diet food, vegetarian, and organic foods.
Sign up for our monthly Silver Plan today for your quick and easy, super healthy grocery list!