Is Rice gluten free? Yes it is but…
Rice all by itself is naturally gluten free, so you are safe eating it on a gluten free diet. However, if the rice is a spiced mix or has other ingredients added, you want to be careful. Read the labels carefully to check if it is truly gluten free.
FoodSniffr has ‘sniffed’ a wide variety of gluten free, rice based products here. You will notice that we have a label of Gluten Free (likely) on some products, and Gluten Free (certified) on others. Gluten Free (likely) means that FoodSniffr has judged, based on the ingredients, that the product is likely to be GF, but the manufacturer has not labeled it as such. If you are a celiac, use good judgement to consume any foods with the Gluten Free (likely) label. e.g all the rice grains from Bob Red Mill have the Gluten Free (likely) label; if one washes these grains thoroughly before cooking, these will likely be safe for most folks. But again, use your own judgment with anything labeled Gluten Free (likely). The Gluten Free (certified) confirms that this product is indeed GF, as per the manufacturer, and so safe for all GF needs.
Say hello to Sniffy, the FoodSniffr dog who does the heavy-lifting of finding safe, healthy foods for you!
Learn more about Sniffy and FoodSniffr here.
No-Junk & Cleaner Healthy Snacks for your grocery list. Get it now!
Only $3.99, get it on Amazon, hurry!
Never buy junk snacks foods again. This terrific ebook makes it so very easy to buy cleaner and junk-free snacks at the supermarket or grocery store.
This amazing ebook lists 10 healthier snacks: